• loyalty • of • the • ansaar •

In the hadeeth of Anas (may Allaah be pleased with him) which describes the digging of the ditch (al-khandaq). Anas said:

When the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) saw how exhausted and hungry we were, he said (in verse):

“O Allaah, there is no life except the life of the Hereafter, so forgive the Ansaar and the Muhaajireen.”

And they said in response:

“We are the ones who have pledged allegiance to Muhammad, to make jihaad for as long as we live.”

(Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 3/1043)

4 Responses to “• loyalty • of • the • ansaar •”

  1. Maryam Ali Says:

    Salaam alaykum. It seems our Prophet (phum) was trying to get mercy for his own mujahideen, but they were saying it wasn’t necessary to have mercy in this life, inshallah, that we need it in the next. Inshallah, that I am worthy. To prepare myself moreso for how to perform my duties in this life, some sistas and I want to advance out of the baby-stages of MySpace and Facebook (I have both) and progress onward to affect more of our ummah. Is it easier then to have a blog than a forum? We’ve got a forum set up but I’m not sure using it or keeping it would be as wise as a blog, but I dunno!! I don’t want a blog to get shut down, which is why we’ve been struggled to get a forum put together this far – so no one can take it down, but I just dunno. I just dunno? Advise can be gotten from anyone but sistas tend to look at things relating to business with more practical advice. Where do we go from here? Ma’salaama. {{Maryam}}

  2. norah Says:

    الله أكبر
    assalamu alaikum
    Ma’ash Allah I am enjoying visiting your site frequently. It is full of resources for my head and my heart. I find it very inspiring. I too have started a site that I would like you to visit. Please comment on it! I would like to hear from you any advice or thoghuts that may help me to reach out and inspire a strong Iman. I do not have much help in my work. Your guidance or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Would you recommend any other sites that are as helpful and inspiring as this one? how do you decide your topics?
    Jazakum Allaho khairan
    http://72.3.230.113/forum/
    Norah

  3. muslimah Says:

    Jazakallahu khayr

  4. Maryam Ali Says:

    Salaam alaykum, SIsta Norah: Inshallah, you are happy today and strong in your eeman. I did go to your forum to join and look forward to visiting when I can. My MySpace and Facebooks keep me busy but I manage to visit forms, too, because I feel we need to stay connected to our ummah. Besides, I love to read so I absorb as much info as I can from threads that interest me and grow my eeman.

    I don’t think I decide on my topics as much as they decide on me! Most of the time, I post what I think is beneficial. My blog on MySpace doesn’t have nearly as many articles as what I post on my bulletin there, but only people who join my myspace can read the bulletins. So, for the blog I have to be a little more discerning – like if there’s a conference I think sistas will want to go to or an event or a protest, then I post the information. I subscribe to enough programs that I get a choice for many wonderful articles for me to learn from and then pass on. I love running my MySpace.

    Now, my Facebook is another matter. I don’t like or enjoy it. But I stay there because I belong to a lot of CAUSES and I read the mail I get with articles and what others post there for me to read but I don’t keep up with the posts on the WALL that tell you what people are doing, who’s going where, etc. I’m interested in learning and inshallah, passing on what I learn.

    By the way, you can copy any of my articles if you ever need them. I try to post my sources. One day maybe I will feel strong enough to write but for now, I am busy enough and reading consumes my time.

    May Allah s.w.t. bless you for your kind words to me. Salaam.

Leave a comment